Board of Directors

The Society of St. Vincent de Paul, Tacoma-Pierce County (SVdP) is governed by an all-volunteer District Council Board of Directors and managed by a dedicated staff.

The Board of Directors consists of the council president, affiliated conference presidents and members of the community. Current board members are:

  • Tom Gonzalez, President (St. Nicholas, Gig Harbor)
  • Mary Beth “Chicken” Rasmussen, 1st Vice President (Holy Disciples, Puyallup)
  • Karen Manning, Secretary (St. Nicholas)
  • Marjorie Sebesta, Secretary (St. John Bosco, Lakewood)
  • Bernadette Kalafatich, Spiritual Advisor (St. Nicholas)
  • Arlene Hogan, Governance Chair (St. Nicholas)
  • Peter Kram
  • Greg Noronha (St. Patrick, North Tacoma)
  • Patti Tisdale, Treasurer (St. Andrew, Sumner)

Additional Members of the District Council Board of Directors:

  • Ruth Caballero (Our Lady Queen of Heaven, Spanaway)
  • Claudia Ehreth (Sacred Heart, East Tacoma)
  • Sharon Lawless (Holy Rosary, South Tacoma)
  • Thomas Ahn (St. Paul Chong Hasang, Fife)
  • Mary Davila (St. Frances Cabrini, Lakewood)
  • Linda Lamb (Visitation of the Blessed Virgin, South Tacoma)
  • Richard McMakin (St. Ann, South Tacoma)
  • Diana Westin (Sts. Cosmas and Damian, Orting)
  • Ed Rowe (St. Martin of Tours, Fife)
  • Pete Lancaster (St. Nicholas, Gig Harbor)
  • Jerry Anderson (St. Patrick, North Tacoma)